My research: Part I

So I have actually completed my first milestone, (second if you look at the whole degree) and I was really happy yesterday for it. I have nt felt so happy in a long time, so long that I can’t even remember the last time I was so happy! I literally had a skip in my step, and I was actually humming “Don’t stop believing”!!!

Last few days have been really irritable and grumpy, I have a room mate for two days, and I cant stand him already! (Its been just a day!) Thus I have my proof finally that I can’t really stand people for more than two hour on average. And thus I should n’t get married at all. Ahhhh but only if I could really say all that to my mother! If I did I ‘d be hung, quartered and maimed all at the same time wile under the influence of an endorphin suppressant!!! Ouch! That gotta hurt!

What the heck! Who am I talking to? Nobody ever comes around here anyway. And I m talking to myself. Boy, am I a dumb fuck! Anyway, I have to write a paper on it so, lemme get back to it.

9 Responses to My research: Part I

  1. farooqk says:

    you took 2 years to learn this? those chinese phones worth rs500 have this feature!!! go burn your degree :D:D:D:D

  2. Nope! If you peel your eyes and watch closely, its not the same thing, Heck even the iPhone 3GS can’t do this yet! And what I ll put in next would completely blow your mind! And the thing is it is the whole concept rather than what you can do with it. It is a new way of interactive with the computer, of course initiated with the advent of the iPhone!

  3. farooqk says:

    so are you making that thing thats gonna be smarter than us and take over the world, like in i-robot?!!! :O 😛

  4. No thats kw’s job, not mine! I ‘d be making the fun stuff!

  5. Leena S. says:

    oye huey mubarkaan!! 🙂
    and wen did i say id be making robots? 😛

  6. Thanks you, but it aint over yet, my sup did nt approve of it, says its too unresponsive and clunky!

    So I m back to the drawing board… Darn, and he wants me to submit a paper in CHI2010, deadline is 17th september!

    @Safi: Life is hard! GET OVER IT!

  7. Leena S. says:

    which obviously you would be able to cope with insha Allah 🙂

Leave a Reply

